Webcast: Newer Threats and Newer Defenses against Web 2.0


If your a network administrator, security administrator or going into the IT security field this would be a good webcast to check out. It is being put on by ZScaler and will look at how hackers exploit web browsers and active content.

The featured speaker is Peter Firstbrook.

Peter Firstbrook is a leading authority on anti-malware and anti-spam. As a research director with Gartner, Mr. Firstbrook is responsible for all topics related to the endpoint security market and secure Web and e-mail gateway markets. He helps companies select strategic technology vendors and products, negotiate the best product price, and implement best practices.

The U.S. webcast will be held May 21st at 12 noon CST. You can register here.

Update: Changed links to the on-demand webcast page.

About brvanlanen

Just a thirty-something guy currently hanging it up in the greater Green Bay area. My post-high school educational background is mainly in the Information Technology field. Specifically I have an A.A.S. in Computer Network Systems and a B.S. in Information Systems Security, both from ITT Technical Institute, in addition to A and MCDST certifications. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, cooking and sports. My Christian faith is also important to me as a Missouri-Synod Lutheran and all my children attend a Lutheran grade school. When it comes to political leanings I am a conservative first and foremost which you will discover rather quickly. As for sports I am a huge fan of the Green Bay Packers.

Posted on May 19, 2009, in Network Administration, Security, Technology, Web, webcast. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Webcast: Newer Threats and Newer Defenses against Web 2.0.

Comments are closed.

