Webinar: Installing Snort 2.8.4 on Fedora 10


Snort
Image via Wikipedia

An excellent webinar coming this Friday on doing a basic install of Snort.

Snort Users Webinar – June 12, 2009

Speaker: Nick Moore, Sourcefire Security Engineer

Title: Installing Snort 2.8.4 on Fedora Core 10

Abstract: In this edition of the Snort Users Webinar Series Nick Moore a Security Engineer with Sourcefire will discuss installing Snort 2.8.4 on Fedora Core 10. Nick’s presentation will cover a basic Snort/Base installation on a VMWare install of FC 10 with:

* MySQL 5.0.77
* Libnet 1.0.2a
* Libpcap 1.0.0
* BASE 1.4.2
* Apache 2.2.11

Webinar Details:

* Date: June 12, 2009
* Time: 12:00pm EDT
* Event Registration: https://sourcefireevents.webex.com/sourcefireevents/onstage/g.php?d=663567514&t=a

As always the Webinar will be recorded and made available on Snort.org.

We hope you can join us.

(Source: Snort Users Webinar)

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
About brvanlanen

Just a thirty-something guy currently hanging it up in the greater Green Bay area. My post-high school educational background is mainly in the Information Technology field. Specifically I have an A.A.S. in Computer Network Systems and a B.S. in Information Systems Security, both from ITT Technical Institute, in addition to A and MCDST certifications. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, cooking and sports. My Christian faith is also important to me as a Missouri-Synod Lutheran and all my children attend a Lutheran grade school. When it comes to political leanings I am a conservative first and foremost which you will discover rather quickly. As for sports I am a huge fan of the Green Bay Packers.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in IDS, Linux, Security, Snort, Tech Tips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Webinar: Installing Snort 2.8.4 on Fedora 10.

Comments are closed.

