Underground hacker forum gets hacked!


Interesting.

Here’s one to make you smile. An underground malware and hacking forum got a taste of its own medicine when it was itself hacked by a digital vigilante.

A post from F-Secure says the underground pakbugs.com forum drew malicious hackers who bought and sold malware, stolen credit card numbers and the like. That is, until someone going by “Catch Them” broke into the site and gathered the full list of registered users, including their forum passwords and e-mail addresses, which the vigilante then posted to the Full Disclosure security mailing list. The F-Secure post includes screen shots of the pakbugs site and the users list.

Click here to find out more!

F-Secure says the site has been going up and down since the event, and it’s not responding when I check it (from a Linux test machine, probably not a good idea to visit underground hacking sites using your Windows desktop). Let’s hope the site stays down. (Source: Tables turned on hacker site – CIO.com)

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
About brvanlanen

Just a thirty-something guy currently hanging it up in the greater Green Bay area. My post-high school educational background is mainly in the Information Technology field. Specifically I have an A.A.S. in Computer Network Systems and a B.S. in Information Systems Security, both from ITT Technical Institute, in addition to A and MCDST certifications. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, cooking and sports. My Christian faith is also important to me as a Missouri-Synod Lutheran and all my children attend a Lutheran grade school. When it comes to political leanings I am a conservative first and foremost which you will discover rather quickly. As for sports I am a huge fan of the Green Bay Packers.

Posted on September 19, 2009, in Cybersecurity, Hacking, Security breach, Technology News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. please i need an hacker for urgent deal if you are one please mail me at princejck@yahoo.com and i will get back to you explain what plane i have so we can work together……………..hope to see you soon

