Google Docs goes offline


Great news if you use Google Docs.

Image representing Google Docs as depicted in ...

Image via CrunchBase

The Google word-processing service is a Web-based alternative to programs such as Microsoft Word. Because Google Docs is a Web-based service, people who use the application have not been able to use it unless they have an Internet connection. But now that will be changing. And people will now be able to work in Google Docs on airplanes and other places where a Web connection may not be available.

Google said that other services, like Google Presentations and Spreadsheets will soon go offline as well. The company demonstrated how the offline Google Doc feature worked in Chrome.

via Google Docs goes offline | Internet & Media – CNET News.

About brvanlanen

Just a thirty-something guy currently hanging it up in the greater Green Bay area. My post-high school educational background is mainly in the Information Technology field. Specifically I have an A.A.S. in Computer Network Systems and a B.S. in Information Systems Security, both from ITT Technical Institute, in addition to A and MCDST certifications. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, cooking and sports. My Christian faith is also important to me as a Missouri-Synod Lutheran and all my children attend a Lutheran grade school. When it comes to political leanings I am a conservative first and foremost which you will discover rather quickly. As for sports I am a huge fan of the Green Bay Packers.

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Cloud computing, Google, Technology News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Google Docs goes offline.

Comments are closed.

